Big Announcement

I’m pregnant…

 

JUST KIDDING!!!

The big announcement is that I accepted a position in WYOMING!  How crazy is that?  I will be moving almost across country. I am flying out in two weeks to find a place to live and meet my co-workers! Can’t wait!

So what does a girl do when she finds out she officially has a job?  She goes shopping!

I hit up a few places that were having some great deals: Loft, NY and Company, Express

Here’s what I got:

Dress is from Loft on sale, necklace is from NY & co. not on sale. I also got a cover-up type sweater from old navy for this but the picture came out really blurry.  And while we’re at it. I got another shirt and a pair of running shorts from old navy, too.  Old navy running shorts are my absolute favorite!!! I have never chafed in them and, to me, they are 50xs better than Nike Tempo. Go try them out!

Skirt is from Loft on sale, shirt is from NY & co. on sale. This is my favorite outfit. I feel professional and sexy 😉

Skirt is from express on sale for $16!!! Shirt is from NY & co. on sale.

 

What do you think? What’s your favorite professional piece of clothing?  

Side note: No, I will not be wearing my hair like this when I go to work. Yes, I realize it looks like crap.

About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

