May Race- My first adventure race.

I ran a 5 mile adventure run called the Xterra Claw on 5/1.

I had so much fun!!!

There were lots of obstacles to conquer:

Several vertical slopes where you had to use vines to pull yourself up.

3 water crossings, one to your knees, one to your hips, and one to your chest!!!

A crazy .25 mile finish with tons of hills on a very narrow path.

There is only one picture that I can’t save properly when I print screen it. 😦

I have to say, after feeling burnt out on running this race definitely made me enjoy it again.

Oh yeah, and something else happened this week:

I graduated!!!!!!!!!! 

I can officially add “MPH” to the end of my name.

Afterwards I went to the Cheesecake Factory for dinner with friends and family.

I haven’t exercised for three days and I feel like crap.  I feel like I have absolutely no energy so I’m making a point to get in a hardcore workout tomorrow.

Goodnight all!

About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to May Race- My first adventure race.

  1. Congratulations on graduating!!

  2. Congratulations on your graduation!

  3. Congratulations on your graduation!!

  4. oh my goodness congratulations on your graduation, that is such an amazing accomplishment! 🙂

Leave a Reply

