Virginia Job Interview

I trekked back to the homeland last Wednesday for a job interview.  The interview was about 3 hours away from where I grew up and is basically in the middle of nowhere.

I have to admit that Virginia is very pretty during the spring and fall.  During the summer, it’s alright, but I hate the winter! I hate the cold and everything looks dead.

The interview went very well! I didn’t get the job, BUT one of the people who interviewed me liked me and offered me a better job in a better location. – Richmond, VA!

They legally have to post the job before I get the position. I’m not sure what all it will entail but it sounds like I’ve 100% landed the job.

I’m excited to be done with school and starting my career and life!

About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Virginia Job Interview

  1. Wow, congratulations! Virginia is one of the places I want to move the most. My mom lived there when she was a kid and we went to visit a few years ago and I fell in love 🙂 I can’t wait to hear about your adventures!

Leave a Reply

