Baltimore

I flew to Baltimore on Sunday and after dealing with the shittiest airline ever Delta Airlines.

I flew to Baltimore for a job interview which I’m keeping my fingers crossed for.  It was the second interview (the first was on the phone), and they were interviewing four other people.  I should hear back in two weeks.

I stayed at the Sleep Inn about 10 blocks from the Inner Harbor.

The area of the hotel was pretty sketch but I couldn’t book any closer to the harbor because everywhere was sold out.  I found out later it was because the Orioles had their opening game on Monday. Other than the location the hotel was very nice.  It was a brand new building with huge rooms.  Some pictures:

The view from the front of the hotel

Ready to go minus my jacket!

I got back late last night, midnight or so and have been dragging all day today!!

I’m jet setting again in a couple of weeks for another interview but I’m hoping the Baltimore position hires me before it so I can cancel.

The process of getting a job is so costly and time consuming, especially when your profession consists of mostly federal or state funds (meaning they don’t have the money to pay for your plane ticket). 😦

 

No exercise since Saturday.  Saturday consisted of a 2 mile run because the two parks I run at around my house were flooded.  I’m going to try to do 6 tomorrow.

 

Adios.

About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Baltimore

  1. lifeisbeachykeen says:

    Good Luck! I hope you get the job you want!

  2. Good luck with getting the job! I’ve never been to Baltimore, but I visited Maryland a few years ago and loved it.

  3. Heidi Nicole says:

    Good luck…belated, but I hope it went well!

Leave a Reply

