At home weights and stock piling.

During spring break the school gym is moving all of the equipment from the old to the new one which means it’s closed :(.  Since I don’t run everyday or even two days in a row I had to come up with something to keep me active on the days I’m not running.  I started off with taking this thing on a long walk, even though she begged not to because it was too early.  She doesn’t like the time change either!

Side note: Matt and I have renamed her “wise-chin” because of all the gray on her chin.

When I came back I created a weight workout with the weights I have at home.

Here’s the workout:

Though my weights aren’t too heavy, they definitely felt it after 3 sets of 20 reps.

 

In other news, Publix has amazing deals starting today! I’ve already gone to stock up and it’s only 8 AM! Here’s my loot for $17.

Included is:

10 boxes of pasta

2 half gallons of soy milk

bananas

5 bell peppers (2 yellow, 3 green)

2 packs of rice

2 tooth brushes

6 air fresheners

1 pack of cream cheese

1 can of chicken broth

 

The Mueller’s pasta was on BOGO at $1.17 and their website has $1 off of 1 coupons.  When you bogo you can use a coupon for the one you pay for AND the one that’s free so for the 10 boxes of pasta I got $4.15 in overage to use towards my other purchases. 🙂  I actually could have gotten this for $15 instead of $17 but the check out lady misread my air freshener coupon as buy 3 get 1 free when it was really buy 3 get 3 free and I didn’t realize it until I was home.

 

Happy St. Patty’s day!!

About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to At home weights and stock piling.

  1. I love bargains! I am so bad at using coupons, though.

Leave a Reply

