Spring Break!

I’m officially on Spring Break! Woohoo. Which actually doesn’t mean much except I don’t have to attend classes.  I’ll still be doing school work 😦 .  I originally had plans to go here:

Image from: Miamidiscounttours.com

because my boyfriend had to work down there (free trip!).  But because of spring break no hotels are available. 😦

On to running:

Saturday I took a 6 mile run (Time=57:21) down beautiful Bayshore Blvd.

Photo from Wikipedia

It was nice to switch up my running route.  The old one was getting pretty boring.

 

Saturday evening I met a group of girls from school to work on homework…because that’s what all the cool kids do on the Saturday night preceding spring break! Afterwards we headed to Chili’s for some food and drinks.  I had one too many Strawberry mojitos (which means I had three because I never drink so I was pretty done after the third).  So Sunday was a rest/recover day.  I really hate drinking.

 

Today I did my long run because I realized that I have a half marathon in less than a month!! I did 10 miles in 1:37:35 (9:45 pace;  2 seconds per mile slower than my last 10 mile run).

After the run I decided to try out the ice bath:

 

Image from bagofnothing.com

You’re welcome. 🙂 Haha.  It wasn’t too bad except the cold really hurt my feet.  If I could find a way to not get my feet cold but to get all other parts of my legs I’d probably do it again.

Welp, I’m back off to continue being awesome and doing school work on my break. Have a good one!

About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Spring Break!

  1. lifeisbeachykeen says:

    annnnd that picture is incredibly disturbing! mmm Mojitos. Chilis has the best, but how did you have 3? It’s 2-4-1 @ Chilis!

  2. Carolyn H. says:

    My feet… my biggest problem with ice baths too. I lasted 30 seconds. Maybe 45.
    (and why are bags of ice so damn expensive?)

Leave a Reply

