15K recap

So I was successful at beating my half marathon pace. I guess I’m happy for the lack of training I did and how freakin HOT it was outside. I stayed with the 9:30 pace group until about mile 5.  At mile 5 I (and many other runners I’m sure) felt like I was going to die because I was so hot. The race was awesome, lots of people, lots of supporters, and aid stations every mile.

Pre-Race snack. 😉

My #1 fan.

Here are my official stats:

01:32:54
Distance 15K
Clock Time 01:33:55
Chip Time 01:32:54
Overall Place 2683 / 10431
Gender Place 1018 / 5179
Division Place 85 / 450
Pace 9:58.0
Half 0:44:46
About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 15K recap

  1. Good job! I was right behind you in time…. but started about 3 minutes after the gun. I would liked to have run with the pace team, but we didn’t get there early enough to find them. And agreed… it was hot.

  2. Awesome job!! Sorry to hear that it was so hot. I hate running in the heat!

Leave a Reply

