Tragedy

Ran 4.0 Miles in 35:34 …8:53 pace.

On my run I heard some disturbing news that yet another officer has been shot and killed in the area.

Officer shootings and killings are becoming an epidemic in the Tampa/St. Pete area of FL. It’s very disheartening and sad to see so many men who serve to protect getting shot down by some emotionless ass hole. I say emotionless because I believe you cannot have feelings if you kill innocent people. The third officer in the last 30 days died last night in St. Pete and a man hunt for the killer has ensued.  I’m usually not one for politics but I’d like to know your thoughts in the drastic increase in officer killings in the past years?

About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tragedy

  1. That’s so sad! Do they know who is behind it? Is it a gang thing?

  2. Meredith says:

    did you see it was a 16 year old kid who did it?? i was so shocked and sad!

Leave a Reply

