It’s been a while

Wow this past week has been crazy.  Saturday I had my certifying CPH exam which was a 4 hour exam…a lovely way to waste an 80 degree weather Saturday.  Sunday I finally started to add some distance with a 6.14 miles in 59:44.  Tuesday I did 3.5 in 33:44 and Thursday I did 7 in 1:09:04.  This week I also completed the majority of my 35 page data analysis. I have one more section to go! Yay! Today I ran 8 miles in 1:19:02.

I’m feeling slightly more prepared for my 15k on Saturday though my pace really sucks for me.

I’ve added a race for March.  I’m doing a 10K on March 19th that my friend signed up for and then found out later she had a work meeting the same morning so I’ll be running in the age group above mine and as “Sandra” instead of Courtney. I’m hoping to actually train for speed for the 10k which will also help me gain speed for my half in April.

I’ve added a new goal: bring my “normal” mileage to 6 or 7.  My long runs really haven’t been that tiring (probably because of my pace) so I think if I can run at least that long every time I run I can greatly improve my endurance and my speed.  If this becomes my daily mileage my long runs will range between 10 and 14.

 

Alright, I’m done talking about myself. Have a great week!

About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

