7AM Fireworks alarm clock

This morning I was woken up bright and early by some idiot setting off fireworks in my neighborhood.  Who does that at 7 AM?

Tuesday: Tempo run 3.13 miles in 27:40

Wednesday: 45 min Elliptical + some weights.

Looking back on the body I had this summer compared to now I’m going to try to add more weights to my workout routine. Reading Kelly’s post on “Marshmallow runner” was also motivating.

Snooki for Halloween.

vs.

A couple of weeks ago.

As you can see, I’m not quite as defined and I’m looking a little sloppy lately.  I’m going to do my regular cardio plus add either Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred or Kettlebell workout everyday.  Strength training is an important part of fitness and weight-loss maintenance.  It also makes your bones stronger which is very important for women.

About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 7AM Fireworks alarm clock

  1. I don’t think you look sloppy at all! I agree with strength training, though. I’m about to go do some!

Leave a Reply

