School Stress

Ran 4.0 miles in 40:37.

This was a slow but fun run. I ran with a friend who just completed the Disney Marathon and was still a little sore plus I am STILL sick. So we took it easy and talked the whole time.

I’ve been running around like a chicken with my head cut off today trying to get my classes straightened out. I am getting a biostatistics graduate certificate to compliment my MPH  Epidemiology degree and apparently I signed up for a class I didn’t have the pre-reqs for. Whoops. So I had to switch to a really hard class to complete my certificate.  I was hoping this semester was going to be pretty stress free considering it’s my last but I don’t see that happening now.  I just keep telling myself it’s only one more semester of school and then I’m done for the rest of my life!

P.S. anyone else running the clearwater 5 miler on Jan 23rd? What about the Gasparilla 15k in February?

About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to School Stress

  1. That’s a great run, especially for still being sick 🙂

  2. I’m running the Gasparilla 15k in February! It is a fun race.

  3. lifeisbeachykeen says:

    I’m running the Gasp 15k, not the Clearwater 5 miler. I have my niece next weekend otherwise I might consider registering for it!

    We will have to meet up and run together soon!

Leave a Reply

