Stop making excuses.

What’s better than starting my final semester of grad school??? Spin class starts again, too!!!!! Oh, how I’ve missed spin! I did an hour of spin on Monday, nothing yesterday, and 35 minutes on the elliptical + kettlebells today.

About the title:

I am STILL sick!! When is it going to end? I eat healthy, take vitamins, and I still cannot seem to get over this cold. I came to the realization yesterday that I have been using my cold as an excuse to not exercise. I’m done making an excuse; after all, it’s just a cold.  This morning when my boyfriend got up for work I made him get me up too (at 5:45..blah) to go to the gym.  I’m so glad I did, too. I had almost forgotten how good a workout makes you feel.

I’m still not planning to run, though.  FL temps have dropped again and running in the cold with a chest cold just sounds like a recipe for pneumonia so I am going to take a couple more days off from running and give it a try on Friday.

Any miracle remedies that you know of to stop the coughing?!?!? Let me know!

Have an excellent day!!!

About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Stop making excuses.

  1. Burr… it did get cold. Spin class is perfect for days like this. But the sun is shining and it is beautiful out!

Leave a Reply

