Cold, cold go away

I completed a pathetic 4 miles on friday in 37:56.  I had about 5 untimed walk breaks because I felt like my lungs were going to collapse. I am obviously not over this cold.

Yesterday and today I walked the dogs about 1.5 miles each day. I was originally planning to run 6 miles today but do to the fact that I am still coughing and hacking I decided against it.  I am going to do JM Kettlebell workout today as well.

 

I officially signed up for the clearwater 5 miler on January 23rd.

source: http://www.clearwaterrunning.com/5miler.html

Hopefully I’ll make it over the causeway!

Right now I’m off to Subway for lunch then preparing for the beginning of my final semester of school!

 

About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

