Sick of being sick!

What is the niche of a cold/flu virus anyways?  Today is the first day in the past 3 I haven’t had a fever…things are looking up.

Last Thursday I ran 6 miles in 56:17 then picked my friend up from the airport who was sick.  That evening my boyfriend came home from work sick, too so I guess it was inevitable that I would get sick.

Friday was beautiful! The temperature was in the high 70’s so we decided to go to the beach.  We walked about 2 miles on the beach.

Saturday my boyfriend and I walked our dogs 1.5 miles.

Sunday we headed to Universal in Orlando.

..and I tried to butter beer. Yum. I’m pretty sure it’s just a cream soda float, though.

And Sunday night is when things started to get bad.  My throat was sore and my body ached everywhere!

Monday I woke up with a 100.6 degree fever so I took some advil and slept pretty much the whole day.  Tuesday I woke up with a 101.4 degree fever so I took some Theraflu nighttime and slept until about 10:30.  When I woke up my fever was at 99 degrees and I felt so much better. As of right now, I don’t have a fever but my throat is still sore. I’m hoping today is the last of it and I can get back on a regular schedule tomorrow.

I have a lot of “resolutions” which I prefer to call goals but I’ll save those for the next post.  Right now I’m just taking it easy.

 

About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sick of being sick!

  1. Hope you get to feeling better. I hate how easy it is to get sick this time of year.

Leave a Reply

