Very Merry Christmas

12/22-45 minutes elliptical

12/23- 30 minutes elliptical/15 minutes row

12/24- 3.7 mile run with my brother

12/25- 5 mile walk with the family and climbed a tree to pick grapefruit

12/26-nothing, it was cold and windy

12/27- 30 minute elliptical/20 minute bike/ 30 day shred level 1

12/28- Jillian Michaels kettlebell shred level 1/ probably 45 minutes of some kind of cardio…still undecided

Did everyone have a good christmas? I got a ton of gift cards..most to restaurants but 1 to sports authority.

Here’s what I got with it:

Which will hopefully help me burn off:

I wasn’t sure what weight I should get for the kettlebells so I got 10 and 15.  I did the level one of the JM dvd and found the ten pound was great; not too heavy, not too light. I’ll definitely be sore tomorrow. Anyone get anything cool for Christmas?? Do share!

I’m off to bull shit around clean and go to the gym.

About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Very Merry Christmas

  1. I kind of want to try a Jillian Michaels DVD, but she scares me!

    • LOL They’re actually really good. I have 30 day shred, too. They are intense but you do notice a difference in the way your body looks. Plus they are easy at-home ways to get strength training in. I hate doing strength training at the gym!

Leave a Reply

