Another vegetarian win

Yesterday- Elliptical 30 min, leg press, leg extension, leg curl

Today- Ran 3.5 miles/ 32:35 per my training “schedule”

I made a training schedule for the half marathons I am planning on doing.  Basically it’s 11 weeks; gym cardio and strength two days, 2 easy days of running, speed work once a week, and one long run.  I’ve never consistently done speed work so I’m interested to see how much of a benefit it will bring.

On another note I encountered a pretty awkward situation on my run. Two cops and a detective had a man pulled over on the side walk where I was running.  Just as I was running by they were cuffing him and searching his car……Awkward.

I made this for dinner last night:

I used the same veggies I used for the sandwich and subbed kidney beans for eggplant and then added it all to wild rice.  I used pepper, garlic, and parsley to season. Yum.

Let’s talk running gear.  Where do you get your running gear? Do you pay full price or shop around for the best deal?  I have Asics that I got at Marshall’s for $25 dollars just because they didn’t have shoe laces.

I found this beauty at Ross for $9:

Ignore the retard face.  Even my dog was giving me the stink-eye.

The shirt is lightweight, comfortable and has a great gu pocket.

Race fees, new shoes, shorts, pants, tanks, t’s, and long sleeve shirts can get expensive.  Where do you get your running clothes?

About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Another vegetarian win

  1. I get a lot of my clothes at Ross too! TJ Maxx and Target as well. I refuse to spend a lot of money on them 🙂

  2. lifeisbeachykeen says:

    I get my shoes from wherever they are one sale. So far I’ve bought them from a running store in Lakeland (Fit Niche), runningwarehouse.com, and I just got some yesterday from Nike.com – I prefer to buy from a local store, but I can’t beat $60 shoes, and I had a Nike gift card so that was even better!

    I have a few pairs of shorts from target, 2 pairs of Nike Tempos from nike.com bc they were on sale for $12/ea. I have got a few jackets from Marshalls, and Ross. Most of my shirts are from races.

  3. I always buy shoes on zappos. Free overnight shipping and the easiest place to get them in pretty colors for my freakishly large feet. Running clothes I pick up whenever there is a sale or asj my family for the expensive gear (lululemon, not-on-sale Nike, etc) for Christmas or my birthday.

    You should join Jena and I for a run soon. (Do I sound creepy? I hope not. She told me you found her blog and are local. We try to run in a different spot around TB.)

Leave a Reply

