Need more veggies

Workout: Yesterday- 4.6 mile run 45:47

Today- Walked the pugs 1.5 miles

That 4.6 miles was the hardest, slowest run I have had in a long time.  I was originally planning to do 6 and had to stop early because I was so tired.  I am blaming that failed run on poor nutrition.

Enter veggies:

I have pretty much decided to go borderline vegetarian for a while until my nutritional intake improves.  Lately, because of the holidays, my diet has pretty much consisted of carbs, carbs, and more carbs.

I was inspired by this:

To make this:

Roasted veggie sandwich:

Egg plant

Red Bell Pepper

Green Bell Pepper

Portabello Mushrooms

Red Onion

Dash of olive oil

Minced garlic

oregano

mozzarella cheese

whole wheat bun

Cook the veggies with the olive oil, garlic, and oregano until soft.  Add to bun with cheese.  Enjoy 🙂 Easy to make and quite possibly the best tasting sandwich I have ever had.

About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

