Row, Row, Row your …umm.. rowing machine?

Workout: Elliptical 30 minutes, Row Machine 15 minutes.

Because of the frigid temperatures here in the tundra previously known as Florida, I have been doing a lot of my workouts in the gym which translates to BORING.

Today instead of doing the bike after the elliptical like I planned I decided to try the rowing machine. I ended up really liking it. I could feel it working my arms and my back.  I wish it worked my legs a little more but oh well. I think I will start to include this into my workouts once or twice a week so I can tone these flabbies I call arms.

…and since posts without pictures are no fun here are some randoms of my extraordinary Christmas decorating skills.

When you live in FL you have to hang your stockings with your sunglasses, right?

I need to get Mr. and Mrs. Clause outfits for these two:

How do you decorate Christmas? Do you go all out or are a tree and stockings enough?

About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Row, Row, Row your …umm.. rowing machine?

  1. We do just the tree and stockings too, with just a few other knick knacks around. I live in GA and its so cold here. Aren’t we in the south?

  2. My family goes out all for Christmas! Not going to lie, I’m jealous of your weather. If it gets cold in Florida, it should get cold here too!

Leave a Reply

