2nd 5k

Workout- Elliptical 45 min, lunges, squats, leg extensions

 

My second 5k was a local, cheap, fun 5k.  The Mid-Florida Mayfaire 5k was sometime in June? I think.  It was at 7 pm, about 80% humidity and probably around 90 degrees.  It was miserable. I did, however, PR. 27:55.

I’m in the pink shorts.

There was no medal and only free cookies at the finish line.  Since only burning about 300 calories is not reason enough to binge eat cookies, I opted for a beer instead 😉

Now I’m off to meet with my advisor to discuss my last semester of school ever grad school.

About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 2nd 5k

  1. lifeisbeachykeen says:

    WOW! I also ran the MidFlorida Mayfaire. I hated it. Ha.

    It was SO hot, and I was totally unprepared for all those hills. Did you drive all the way from Tampa to Lakeland for that race? I lived in Polk County at the time of that race. I think that might have been the worst 5k ever. My time was not horrible, I think I finished in the 26’s, but the heat was just miserable.

Leave a Reply

