1st Post-2010 Race Recaps

Workout: Ran 4 miles 38:51- First run after my half marathon- to be recapped soon.

 

After losing a lot of weight (which you can read about in the “about” page), I decided to start running.  I’ll admit, at first it was a love-hate relationship.  But eventually I fell completely in love with it.  It’s the time of day I get all to myself where I can listen to music and clear my head.  Shortly after I began to run a friend encouraged me to sign up for a 5k.  I decided to do the Aflac Iron Girl 5k on April 10,2010.  I’ll admit, I was attracted to the Iron Girl simply because they gave medals to 5k finishers. 🙂

I finished my first 5k in 28:10 which was way better than I anticipated.

See the pretty medal?

Now I’m off to do some Christmas shopping since I haven’t even started yet.

 

About runningthrough2011

I'm an epidemiologist with a recent 55 pound weight loss and a new love for running. My goal to stay motivated in 2011 is to do one race a month for the entire year. Welcome to my page!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment